St. Louis County MO Subdivisions


Profiles for 28 County Subdivisions in St. Louis County Missouri

Missouri has 1,395 county subdivisions known as minor civil divisions (MCDs).  There are 311 townships in 22 counties with active, functioning governments, each governed by a trustee and board of directors. City township in Barton County has consolidated its government with Lamar city; the remaining 1,082 townships are nonfunctioning nongovernmental entities.   St. Louis city is independent of any township and serves as a county subdivision.

Counties with active, functioning MCDs:

  • Barton
  • Bates
  • Caldwell
  • Carroll
  • Chariton
  • Dade
  • Daviess
  • DeKalb
  • Dunklin
  • Gentry
  • Grundy
  • Harrison
  • Henry
  • Linn
  • Livingston
  • Mercer
  • Nodaway
  • Putnam
  • Stoddard
  • Sullivan
  • Texas
  • Vernon

Subdivisions in St. Louis County

Subdivisions that are also Incorporated Places have an asterisk(*) and the link takes you to the Community Profile for the Incorporated Place.